For COVID-19 information, click HERE.

For Outagamie County COVID-19 Daily Updates, click HERE.

Zoning Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Outagamie County Zoning Committee is a committee of the County Board. The five members are County Board supervisors that are appointed by the County Board Chair. It is the responsibility of the Zoning Committee to hold public hearings for rezonings, special exception permits, conditional use permits and ordinance text amendments to the various ordinances. The Committee makes a recommendation to the full County Board for proposed rezonings and ordinance text amendments. It is the responsibility of the Committee to issue or deny special exception permits and conditional use permits. The Committee also reviews and approves all proposed subdivisions in the unincorporated areas of the County.

The Committee normally meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month, with meetings beginning at 10:30 a.m. The meetings are generally held at the Outagamie County Highway Department located at 1313 Holland Road, Appleton.

The applicants must have their completed application for their project to the Zoning Department at least three weeks prior to the meeting. All applications for projects that require public hearing must include a recommendation from the respective town board for the location of the project. For more information regarding the Zoning Committee, contact Steve Swanson, Zoning Administrator (920) 832-5046.


Zoning Committee Members


Supervisor Dan Rettler- Chairperson

 Supervisor Keith Suprise - Vice Chairperson


 Supervisor Dan Melchert- Secretary


 Supervisor Debra VanderHeiden


 Supervisor BJ O'Connor-Schevers