For COVID-19 information, click HERE.

For Outagamie County COVID-19 Daily Updates, click HERE.

Board of Adjustment

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Outagamie County Zoning Board of Adjustment is made up of five members, who are appointed by the County Executive. There are three primary members and two alternates. It is the responsibility of the Board of Adjustment to hear appeals in matters relating to the County Zoning Ordinance and the County Shoreland-Floodplain-Wetland Zoning Ordinance.

Because the Board acts somewhat like a court, it is called a quasi-judicial body. The Board follows accepted procedures and fairly evaluates the relevant facts in each case that comes before it. A party that is aggrieved by a decision of the Board may appeal that decision to the Circuit Court.

The Board of Adjustment meets on the first and third Friday of each month, when there is an item on the agenda. The completed application must be submitted to the Zoning Department at least three weeks prior to the meeting. For additional information, contact Steve Swanson, Zoning Administrator, at (920) 832-5046.

Members of the County Board of Adjustment are:

  • Bob Stadel
  • Roy Hegard
  • Robert Schuh
  • Jeanne Baum  - Alternate
  • George Fickau - Alternate                                                     

Variance Request Guide

Agendas, Minutes and Meeting Materials

Back to Zoning Home Page