Addressing and Street Names

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Outagamie County adopted a uniform addressing system for the purposes of implementing the county-wide "911" emergency response system.  Development and Land Services has been given the responsibility of assigning new addresses in the unincorporated areas of the County, except for The Town of Grand Chute. Development and Land Services also assigns addresses for the villages of Nichols and Shiocton.  Also included as part of this responsibility, Development and Land Services reviews and approves all proposed street names to avoid duplication.  To view the master list of street names already in use, see list below.

The numbering system is based on a grid that begins in the southeast corner of the County and then extends out to the north and west.  The numbering system is based on a new address every 13.2 feet or 400 addresses per mile.  This system ensures that every address is unique, which is extremely important when locating a particular site in the case of an emergency.  To ensure that this system is utilized as it was intended, the County developed an ordinance (linked below) that explains the process and standards for street naming and numbering.

Master Street List - This is a list of officially recorded street names, Development and Land Services also maintains a requested name list for future road dedication. To request a road name for future dedication you must contact Development and Land Services at 832-5255. * Denotes Streets that are Located in more than one Municipality. 


Street Name Ordinance
Street Name Guidelines
Address Request Form (Blank form, Print then fill out)
Address Jurisdiction Map 

Procedure for Obtaining an Address

A person interested in obtaining an address should begin by contacting the person listed below for your municipality. If you have questions regarding this process, you should contact your local official listed below or Mia Ljung in Development and Land Services by calling (920) 832-5255.


 Black Creek  Dan Knutzen, Chairperson (920) 619-3883
 Bovina  Chuck Pluger, Clerk-Treasurer (920) 986-3224
 Buchanan  Town Hall (920) 734-8599
 Center  Alan Uhlenbrauck, Building Inspector (920) 733-0472
 Cicero  Larry Kettner, Building Permits (920) 525-2203
 Dale  James Emmons, Building Inspector (920) 779-6810
 Deer Creek  Mike Miller, Building Inspector (920) 757-6416
 Ellington  Town Hall (920) 757-5333
 Freedom  Barb Seegers, Clerk (920) 788-4548
 Greenville  Deborah Wagner, Clerk (920) 757-5151
 Hortonia  James Emmons, Building Inspector (920) 779-6810
 Kaukauna  Tom Smith (920) 655-1735

 Larry Preuss, Building Inspector (920) 244-7635                    

 Maine  John Oskey, Chairperson (715) 752-4496
 Maple Creek  Dennis Handschke, Building Inspector (920) 982-6042
 Nichols  Gloria Daelke, Clerk (920) 525-2717
 Oneida  Mary Olson, Clerk/Treasurer (920) 833-2211
 Osborn  Angela Baker, Clerk (920) 833-7247
 Seymour  Dean Thiel, Chairperson (920) 833-7033
 Shiocton  Dick Kominowski, Utility Worker (920) 986-3951
 Vandenbroek  Jeff Rollo, Chairperson (920) 428-4899

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer